Donnerstag, 1. Februar 2018

“Transition” released: All information on new Dusk to Dawn album so far

For the first time since the reunion of the electropop trio from Germany, they released a long player with new songs. "Transition" bridges between the new wave style of Dusk to Dawn’s songs from the 90s and contemporary synth-pop with a touch of dark-rock. 

The opener of the new album, "Not this World", drops the minimalism of the earlier days already. “Hailing Truth" also comes along with hymnic chords, real bass and electric guitar. The title track is a purely synthetic instrumental thunderstorm, and the last song, "Traces" conciliates with classic, beautiful synth-pop.

A special feature is "Remains", created in 1995 as a demo that is still unpublished today. In 2012, it was supposed to be the title track on the vinyl LP of the same name (label: Atemporal Records, Spain), filled with re-mastered Dusk to Dawn songs from the 90s (sold out, available as download). In the end, however, the band decided to rearrange the track completely – and to release it now, 23 years after its creation, for the first time.

The album "Transition" marks a sound evolution and still remains true to what Dusk to Dawn is all about: catchy electro-pop with depth, reminiscent of hits from the 1980s, similarly danceable, but with a dark and “techie” mood.

Dusk to Dawn have signed with the renowned German independent label Echozone (other acts include Porn, !distain, In Good Faith or The Frozen Autumn). “Transition” was published as digital release by the end of January 2018.

Tracklist, cover & credits: See news below.

Band links:

„Transition“ links (pre-listen or buy):

Donnerstag, 18. Januar 2018

Dusk to Dawn's “Transition”: New album released on well-known record label

“Transition” is out now! Pre-listen or buy the album here:

Creating an album is a long process. Trying to convince your band mates of yet another 80’s-like composition, writing the least understandable lyrics, arranging and producing the tracks in search of new or really innovative sounds – and then ruining everything with the final touches. And starting over.

Publishing an album seems to be an even lengthier procedure! After announcing the new Dusk to Dawn album Transition for quite some time, we discussed and finally decided to go the professional way. Due to our good experience with Atemporal Records, who marketed our songs from the 90’s on vinyl, we’ve decided for the first time to approach record labels to bring out new tracks.

We applied and signed a deal with a well-known German indie label, the one which seems to fit in our repertoire the most: Echozone. With world-famous acts like PORN and other good old German synth pop bands like !distain, Echozone is the best record company to reach people who might be interested in what Dusk to Dawn stands for in 2018.

1. Not this World [Zolke]
2. Sole Survivor [Kleinwächter]
3. Hailing Truth [Kleinwächter]
4. Remains [Zolke]
5. Homecoming [Erren]
6. Exit [Zolke]
7. Faith in you [Kleinwächter]
8. Letting go [Erren]
9. Transition [Erren]
10. Traces [Erren]

All tracks written, arranged and produced by Dusk to Dawn.
Mastered by Kim Lajoie, Obsessive Music, Melbourne, Australia.
Cover artwork by Martin Hinze, Cologne, Germany.

Since 1991, Dusk to Dawn are
Jörg Erren (Bass, Synthesizers)
Andreas Kleinwächter (Guitars, Synthesizers)
Achim Zolke (Vocals, Synthesizers)

© 2018 by Dusk to Dawn


Contact via Facebook or

“Transition” is out now! Pre-listen or buy the album here: